Alliance Manchester Business School logo

Postgraduate Research Handbook

Academic Management

Academic Management

The Postgraduate Research programmes in AMBS are managed by the Director of PGR Programmes, Professor Anne McBride, who is responsible for the overall academic and strategic direction of the programmes.  Anne is assisted in managing the programmes by:

Dr. Nooch Kuasirikun, who organises the PGR Research Training Programme and the MRes Management Programme

Dr. Matthew Allen, who directs the Doctor of Business Administration (DBA) programme. 

Helen McManamon, who manages the administration of PGR programmes and general support for all PGR students.


Professor Anne McBride

Director of Postgraduate Research Programmes

Telephone: 0161 275 5863

Email: Anne.McBride@manchester.ac.uk

Location: Room E26, AMBS East


Dr. Matthew Allen

Director, DBA Programme

Telephone: 0161 306 3469

Email: matthew.allen@manchester.ac.uk

Location: Room E8, AMBS East 

 

Dr. Nooch Kuasirikun

Director, MRes Programme & Research Training Programme

Telephone: 0161 306 5880

Email: Nooch.Kuasirikun@manchester.ac.uk

Location: Room 2.9, AMBS Crawford

   

Helen McManamon

Manager, Doctoral Programmes

Telephone: 0161 306 3496

Email: Helen.McManamon@manchester.ac.uk

Location: Room D18, AMBS East


Alliance MBS is organised into four divisions, each having an academic member of staff known as the PGR Coordinator.  The Coordinators are involved in all aspects of PGR activity within the Division, for example, recruitment, induction and progress monitoring. 


Accounting & Finance (A&F)

Professor Edward Lee (Coordinator)

Telephone: 0161 275 4564

Email: Edward.Lee@manchester.ac.uk

Location: Room M26, AMBS Crawford

Prof. Lee is supported by:

   

Dr. Wei Jiang (Accounting)

Telephone: 0161 275 0217

Email: wei.jiang-2@manchester.ac.uk

Location: Room M28, AMBS Crawford

and

               

Dr. Maria Marchica (Finance)

Telephone: 0161 275 0121

Email: Maria.Marchica@manchester.ac.uk

Location: Room M40, AMBS Crawford


Innovation, Management and Policy (IMP)

Dr. John Rigby (Coordinator)

Telephone: 0161 275 7800 

Email: John.Rigby@manchester.ac.uk

Location: Room 1.4, AMBS Denmark Building


Management Sciences and Marketing (MSM)

Dr. Emma Banister (Coordinator)

Telephone: 0161 275 6327

Email: emma.banister@manchester.ac.uk,

Location: Room G13A, Sackville Street Building 


People, Management & Organisations (PMO)

Dr. Stefania Marino (Coordinator)

Telephone: 0161 306 6595

Email: Stefania.marino@manchester.ac.uk 

Location: Room E35, AMBS East


All divisions include a number of Research Centres and groups which bring together researchers with common interests, co-ordinate research activities for staff, and manage the research environment for students. All members of academic staff are members of a Research Centre.  Doctoral students are also members of (at least one) research centre and can take part in activities arranged by that centre.